You are here:: THE SCHOOL School Management

School Management

St. Columba’s College is managed by a Board of Management set up by the Trustees of the College. Each Board of Management is appointed for three years and consists of nominees of the trustees, members of the teaching staff elected by teachers and parents who are elected by parents. The Board meets at least three times a year but normally once a month when the school is in session.

The day to day management of the school is undertaken by the school principal, Mr Tom Rowan. Members of the Board of Management for the period October 2022 to October 2025 are:

Chairperson                              PJ Mc Gowan

Parent Nominees                     Noel Doherty, Cora Harvey

Teacher Nominees                   Brendan O Donaghue, Ann Marie Wade

Trustee Nominees                    Georgina O Brien, Joey O Leary, Daireen Laverty

The Board of Management acts as a corporate body and as such all communication to the Board is by way of written communuication to:

The Secretary,
Board of Management,
St Columba's College,
Co. Donegal.